Bantam and Women’s Teams Advance

lkerr Competitions

This past weekend saw 36 Bantam teams compete for 12 berths at the Tim Hortons Bantam Provincials to be held at Soo Curlers Association January 30 – February 2, 2014.  The following teams earned berths at the provincials:

Bantam Boys:
Chris Silver (Fort Frances CC), Christopher Perozak (Port Arthur CC), Brendan Acorn (Soo Curlers), Doug Goodmurphy (Thessalon), Tanner Horgan (Idylwylde G&CC), Felix Lasalle (McIntyre CC)

Bantam Girls:
Cassidy Romyn (Sioux Lookout G&CC), Tiana Gaudry (Port Arthur CC), Hayley Horton (Blind River CC), Katie Rutledge (Soo Curlers), Calli Barclay (North Bay Granite CC), Emma Landry (Horne Granite CC).

NOCA Women:
The NOCA Women’s Provincials were also held last weekend.  Five teams competed for four berths at the Ontario Scotties at Soo Curlers Association January 5-12, 2014.  The Tracy Horgan rink (Idylwylde G&CC) is the 2014 NOCA Women’s Champion.  The other three teams advancing are:
Kendra Lilly (North Bay Granite CC), Ashley Kallos (Fort William CC), and Dawna Premo (Soo Curlers).