Junior Regions Completed – Next … Provincials

kerr Competitions, News

8 teams per gender earned their berths at the Best Western Junior Men’s and Junior Women’s Provincials in the region playdowns this weekend.

15 teams competed on the men’s side and will play at the PRovincials at Kakabeka Falls, while 12 women’s teams competed for their spots at the provincials to be held in Sioux Lookout.  Both provincials take place January 2-5, 2016.

Men’s Teams:
Zach Warkentin, Keewatin CC
Ian Fudge, Fort William CC
Matt Roberts, Fort William CC
Connor Mangoff, Fort William CC
Josh Vanderburg, Community First Curling Centre
Aaron Soulliere, Thessalon CC
Nicholas Lemieux, Community First CC
Tanner Horgan, Idylwylde G&CC

Women’s Teams:
Hailey Beaudry, Fort Frances CC
Cassidy Romyn, Sioux Lookout G&CC
Ashley Payne, Fort Frances CC
Hayley Horton, Blind River CC
Tiana Gaudry, Port Arthur CCHayley Horton, Blind River CC
Megan Smith, Sudbury CC
Krysta Burns, Idylwylde G&CC
Camille Daly, Copper Cliff CC