Travelers and Wheelchair Provincial Champions

kerr Competitions

Congratulations to the Janice Vettoretti rink (Vettoretti, Meri Bolander, Jessie Orman, Trina Tallon) from the Sudbury CC, and the Dave Barker rink (Barker, Brian Aaltonen, Ron Melhuish, Kurt Pristanski) from the Geraldton CC.  These teams prevailed over 5 other regional teams to win the provincial title.  Both teams will now represent Northern Ontario at the Travelers Curling Club Canadian Championships in Halifax next November.

For the second year running, the Gino Sonego rink (Sonego, Doug Dean, Richard Dawid, Lola Graham, Chris Provenzano, Coach Doug Gelmich, 2nd Coach Mike Bergquist) from the Fort William CC are the Northern Ontario Wheelchair Champions.  The team will represent Northern Ontario at the Canadian Wheelchair Championships in Boucherville, QC later this month.