

Media Advisory

Curling's Future Stars Will Be Showcased This Weekend

December 30, 2015

- FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE -

Event: Best Western Northern Ontario Junior Men's and Women's

Provincial Championship

Dates: Saturday, January 2 to Tuesday, January 5, 2016

Venues: Junior Men: Kakabeka Falls CC (Thunder Bay)

Junior Women: Sioux Lookout G&CC

Draw Times: See attached

Details:

- Eight Men's teams and Eight Women's teams are playing in this weekend's competition after qualifying through playdowns in their respective regions.
- The Junior Championships include curlers up to 20 years of age
- Junior Men's and Women's teams are competing for one spot each in the Egg Farmers of Ontario Canadian Junior Curling Championship to be held in Stratford ON, January 23-31, 2016.

For more information and results through the weekend, visit http://curlnoca.ca/, or click here for Results

- 30 -

Contact: Leslie Kerr, NOCA Executive Director

lesliekerr@curlnoca.ca 807-598-0051 (mobile)

Attached:

(1) Junior Men's Draw and Roster

(2) Junior Women Draw and Roster

Best Western 2015 NOCA Junior Men's Provincial



Kakabeka Falls

Jan. 2 - 5, 2015



			Ice 1	Ice 2	Ice 3	Ice 4	
	Saturday	10:00 a.m.	7	1	3	5	
		10:45 a.m.		TEAM MEETING			
		11:00 a.m.	8	2	4	6	
		2:00 p.m.	1-2	3-4	5-6	7-8	
		6:30 p.m.		OPENING CEREMONIES			
		7:30 p.m.	6-8	5-7	2-4	1-3	
	Sunday	9:30 a.m.	5-4	1-8	7-3	2-6	
		2:30 p.m.	3-6	7-2	1-5	8-4	
		7:30 p.m.	7-1	4-6	3-8	5-2	
No TB	Monday	9:00 a.m.	2-3	8-5	4-1	6-7	
		2:00 p.m.	4-7	6-1	8-2	3-5	
		5:00 p.m.	BANQUET				
		8:00 p.m.		Semi-F	inal		
	Tuesday	11:00 a.m.		Fina			
1 TB	Monday	9:00 a.m.	2-3	8-5 4-1 6-7			
		2:00 p.m.	4-7	6-1	8-2	3-5	
		5:00 p.m.		BANQUET		Γ	
		8:00 p.m.	Tiebreaker				
	Tuesday	9:00 a.m.	Semi-Final				
		1:30 p.m.	Final				
2 TB	Monday	10:00 a.m.	2-3	8-5	4-1	6-7	
		2:30 p.m.	4-7	6-1	8-2	3-5	
		5:00 p.m.	BANQUET				
		8:00 p.m.	Tiebreaker #1				
	Tuesday	8:00 a.m.	Tiebreaker #2				
		12:00 p.m.	Semi-Final				
		4:00 p.m.	Final				



	TEAMS
1	Horgan - Copper Cliff
2	Mangoff - Fort William
3	Soulliere - Thessalon
4	Vanderburg - Community First
5	Roberts - Kakabeka Falls
6	Fudge - Fort William
7	Warkentin - Keewatin
8	Lemieux - Community First



- * 9 minute pre-game practice begins 1/2 hour prior to game time
- * Teams listed first will practice first and have top of scoreboard colour
- * Hammer will be determined by a draw to the button at the end of the practice time





	2016 Junior Men Provincials				
Team	Club Name	Position	Name		
Warkentin	Keewatin CC	Skip	Zach Warkentin		
		Vice	Isaiah Warkentin		
		Second	Kyle Tella		
		Lead	Robert Collette		
		Coach	Paul Warkentin		
		2nd Coach	Tim Warkentin		
Fudge	Fort William CC	Skip	lan Fudge		
		Vice	Matt Smith		
		Second	Kyle Kowalik		
		Fifth	Matt Alcock		
		Lead	Mark Metcalfe		
		Coach	Ray Skillen		
Roberts	Kakabeka Falls CC	Skip	Matthew Roberts		
		Vice	Chris Perozak		
		Second	Jonathon Vellinga		
		Lead	Ryan McLendon		
		Coach	Don Main		
NA (f	Fort MCIF and OO	OI :-	0		
Mangoff	Fort William CC	Skip	Connor Mangoff		
		Vice	Sean Maurik		
		Second	Garret Giles		
		Lead	Camerson Hicklin		
		Fifth	Jeremy Bertoldo		
		Coach	Ivan Strachan		
	0	OI :-	NP-1		
Lemieux	Community First CC	Skip	Nicholas Lemieux		
		Vice	Jacob Reid		
		Second	Andrew Berg		
		Lead Fifth	Graeme Hollingsworth Mitchell Lemieux		
		Coach 2nd Coach	Dan Lemieux Steve Acorn		
		Zna Coach	Steve Acom		
Vanderburg	Community First CC	Skip	Josh Vanderburg		
variuerburg	Community First CC	Vice	Kyle Sherlock		
		Second	Liam Brunton		
		Lead	Scott Foy		
		Coach	Carl Punkari		
		Coacii	Odii i diikaii		
Soulliere	Thessalon CC	Skip	Aaron Soulleire		
20411010		Vice	Marcus Senecal		
		Second	Spencer Lawrence		
		Lead	Wesley Willoughy		
		Fifth	Charlie Wardell		
		Coach	Heather Senecal		
		500011			
Horgan	Copper Cliff CC	Skip	Tanner Horgan		
3		Vice	Jacob Horgan		
		Second	Nicholas Bissonnette		
		Lead	Maxime Blais		
		Coach	Gerry Horgan		
	1				

Best Western 2016 NOCA Junior Women's Provincial



Sioux Lookout Jan. 2 - 5, 2015



			Ice 1	Ice 2	Ice 3	Ice 4
	Saturday	10:00 a.m.	7	1	3	5
		10:45 a.m.		TEAM N		
		11:00 a.m.	8	2	4	6
		2:00 p.m.	1-2	3-4	5-6	7-8
		6:30 p.m.		OPENING CEREMONIES		
		7:30 p.m.	6-8	5-7	2-4	1-3
	Sunday	10:00 a.m.	5-4	1-8	7-3	2-6
		2:30 p.m.	3-6	7-2	1-5	8-4
		7:30 p.m.	7-1	4-6	3-8	5-2
No TB	Monday	10:00 a.m.	2-3	8-5	4-1	6-7
		2:30 p.m.	4-7	6-1	8-2	3-5
		5:30 p.m.	BANQUET			
	Tuesday	9:00 a.m.	Semi-Final			
		1:30 p.m.	Final			
1 TB	Monday	10:00 a.m.	2-3	8-5	4-1	6-7
		2:30 p.m.	4-7	6-1	8-2	3-5
		5:30 p.m.	BANQUET			
		7:30 p.m.	Tiebreaker			
	Tuesday	9:00 a.m.	Semi-Final			
		1:30 p.m.	Final			
2 TB	Monday	10:00 a.m.	2-3	8-5	4-1	6-7
		2:30 p.m.	4-7	6-1	8-2	3-5
		5:30 p.m.	BANQUET			
		7:30 p.m.	Tiebreaker #1			
	Tuesday	8:00 a.m.	Tiebreaker #2			
		12:00 p.m.	Semi-Final			
		4:00 p.m.	Final			



	TEAMS
1	Smith - Sudbury
2	Payne - Fort Frances
3	Gaudry - Port Arthur
4	Burns - Idylwylde
5	Beaudry - Fort Frances
6	Daly - Copper Cliff
7	Horton - Blind River
8	Romyn - Sioux Lookout



- * 9 minute pre-game practice begins 1/2 hour prior to game time
- * Teams listed first will practice first and have top of scoreboard colour
- * Hammer will be determined by a draw to the button at the end of the practice time





Team Club Name Position Name Beaudry Fort Frances CC Skip Hailey Beaudr Vice Nicole Hartlin Second Erin Tomalty	v
Vice Nicole Hartlin Second Erin Tomalty	V
Vice Nicole Hartlin Second Erin Tomalty	
Second Erin Tomalty	
Lead Victoria Beauc	dry
Fifth Anika Beaudry	У
Coach Taylor Hartlin	
Romyn Sioux Lookout G&CC Skip Cassidy Romy	/n
Vice Taylor Edmon	
Second Ashlyn Fukush	
Lead Kira Fukushim	na
Coach Randy Fukush	
Payne Fort Frances CC Skip Ashley Payne	
Vice Cloey Brigham	
Second Jillian Cousine	eau
Lead Andrea Schrai	
Fifth Katrina Slomk	
Coach Kim Beaudry	.0
Codon Nam Boddary	
Gaudry Port Arthur CC Skip Tiana Gaudry	
Vice Bryn Morgan	
Second Hannah Reyno	oldo
	Jius
Coach Paul Carr	
Henten Direct DiversiOC Chin Henten	
Horton Blind River CC Skip Hayley Horton Vice Emma McLea	
	n
Second Julia Horton	
Lead Kate Mitchell	II
Coach Maymar Gemi	
2nd Coach Marty Mitchell	
Daly Copper Cliff CC Skip Camille Daly	
Vice Sydnie Stinson	
Second Jessica Leona	ard
Lead Bailey Foy	
Fifth Ayden Mullock	
Coach Darren Stinson	n
Smith Sudbury CC Skip Megan Smith	
Vice Kira Brunton	
Second kate Sherry	
Lead Emma Johnso	
Fifth Mikaela Chesl	
Coach Chris Johnson	1
2nd Coach Frank Brunton)
Burns Idylwylde G&CC Skip Krysta Burns	
Vice Leah Hodgsor	า
Second Sara Guy	
Lead Laura Masters	3
Coach Rodney Guy	